Call Us Find Us

Trip Advisor Reviews:

Reviewed 2 days ago
via mobile

“Enjoyed the stay”

Rey Whigan

Our 2 nights stay at Oriental Zen Suites is excellent.Their room is spacious, clean and is fully equipped. No one would expect this cozy place in the heart of busy and noisy street of manila. The staffs are nice and accommodating. Their rates are reasonable...More

Thank Angela V

Stayed July 2017, traveled on business

_______________________________

Pleasant Experience

Clemence Dionela

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

It was a pleasant experience.i was our second time to stay here . the place is quiet and comfortable place to stay.. just a walking distance to UST convenient place to stay where my son will study ... accessible to other places .. very accommodating staff.. Clean, very well maintained place...

Stayed July 2017, traveled with family


Mardonio A Lazo

Reservation ID:835531467
Jun 26 - Jun 29 2017
Booked on Expedia Real-time

Feedback:

Check-in Staff Lobby
       Quick
Room
       Clean Bathroom 
       Nice Bed 
       Clean 
       Renovated new 
       Quiet Location
       Quiet 
       Safe 
       Walkable

Thank you to the staff of Zen Oriental suites. You made my stay so pleasant especially our breakfast that was delivered to my room every morning.

             Mardonio A Lazo
             Jul 9, 2017 8:56 AM

Hi Sir, we are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for praising our service. All the best and hope to see you again soon! 
             Oriental Zen Suites




Received: Jul 1, 2017
From United States of America
Booked on Expedia

    Check-in
        Staff Reception Quick
    Room
        Nice bed
        Clean
       
Quiet
       
Clean bathroom
        Renovated new
     Location
         Quiet
        
Walkable
        
Safe



Google Site :

karen francesca manaig
                                                                                     Rating Review posted on Aug 31, 2016

The buiding is neat and secured. The room has a modern design and I love the mirror. It also have a flexible lamp attached at theheadboard that helps me continue my reading whenever my sister is already asleep. :D We got free tea, water, breakfast,cabletv and a hot and cold shower. We commend the staff for the ontime breakfast. We request it to be available by 5am and wow itwas delivered on the exact time. Just to mention the door bell also serves as our morning alarm clock :D and it alsohelps my brother prepare his things for his exam. The staffs are friendly, courteous and always greet with a smile. QuiapoChurch, St. Jude College, Dangwa, SM San Lazaro , Rizal Park and Manila Ocean Park are very accessible from this place. Thisis a good place to stay for students who will take their board exam near St. Jude College.

Best practices for responding to reviews

Oriental Zen Suites – Aug 31, 2016 –
– Mam Karen,

Thank you for the rating. Our staff are indeed working hard to please and accommodate our guest at their utmost

ability.

Jesse


Google Site :

Patrick Ortiz
                                                                                      Rating Review posted on Nov 13, 2016

This is a great place; small but amazing! The lobby has this chill atmosphere and comfortable chairs. The receptionists are veryaccomodating and professional. I didn't get to go to the second floor, but my friend says it's really great for reviewing and chilling.The breakfast is free (jollibee delivery) but hey i do not expect too much since i just want to have the energy for the day. Theplace is kinda small and not ideal for tall people (esp. when climbing up and down the stairs). The room is really worth the priceand very comforrable. It is relatively large and great for a 2-person stay, with lots of channels to choose from their TV. We didn'tget to experience their wifi here, but mobile data (for smart) signal is fast and strong so there is no worry in staying connected.

Overall, I would love to stay at this place again someday. Oriental Zen is relatively in between St. Jude college and SM SanLazaro, so it's ideal to walk but always stay vigilant!

Best practices for responding to reviews

Oriental Zen Suites – Nov 13, 2016 –

– Thank you for the complement. The comments will indeed boost the working energy of our staff to serve our guests well.


Booking.com Review
                                                                                                                18 September 2016
AnneVentures
Philippines
     Age group: 35 – 44
     4 reviews
     1 helpful vote
     8.3             

“Clean condotel, quiet place to stay”

                 • Couple
                 • Standard Room
                 • Stayed 2 nights        

food and limited parking but we survived it anyway:
 Cleanliness and quiet place to stay.

Booking.com Review:
JV
Philippines
2 reviews
10
Exceptional
         • With a pet
         • Leisure trip
         • Couple
         • Deluxe Room
         • Stayed 1 night
         • Submitted via mobile

There is only one chair in the room. Two people cannot eat on the table at the same time. No choice but
 to eat on the bed.                     

The best thing that I loved about this place is because of the energy.. The spirituality of the owner of the
place.. That strong positive energy lingers within the premise. So strong that I can feel it even without theowner standing infront of me. Overall structure of the place is the best. I really like the buddhist theme.

Agoda Review:
10
Keenth from Philippines
Couple             

Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Oriental Zen is the best!
 
I like everything esp. on how the staff took care of our every need.
             

Reviewed November 07, 2016


Agoda Review:  

     7.2
     Christopher from Philippines
     Family with teens                     

Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Near Schools and Hospitals Good price ,with Jollibee breakfast

Its a relaxing experience and the overall stay was generally peaceful and smooth. Staff were courteous and professional. Location from SM San lazaro Mall is just a few minutes walk; UST hospital is just nearby, and
a walking distance too from UST FEU and other Prime Universities in UBELT. Location from PRC is alsonear. the only complaint I have was the Slow Internet connection, and Phone instruction by reception was poor, and can still be improved!

                     Overall its an 8/10
                                                                                                                     Reviewed September 23, 2016

Trip Advisor Review:

pinoyfamily
Lucena City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8

15 helpful votes

                                                                     “cozy overnite” 

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 
booked a 2 room for overnite stay, requested for adjacent rooms as we're a family. The staff are courteous and
made an effort to address my request. The location is near UST where most of national exams are held. This time for the NMAT, next month is for the bar exams. The place is ideal. Booked on a typhoon weekend.... More             

Jesse C, Director of Sales at Oriental Zen Suites, responded to this review


Thank you for the enlightening comment. Our staff would be very gladly to assist you on your nexttravel to Manila. Cheers ! Jesse

Trip Advisor Review:

Paul-Astray
Metro Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
                             
“Nice new place with great staff”


Reviewed May 3, 2016

Rooms are new, comfy and clean - the only thing that was lacking for me was a nice window view. I found all thestaff extremely kind and helpful; they go out of their way to make your stay in Manila memorable. There's a goodstudy area if you work while traveling like myself, the Wi-Fi works very well although... More


Trip Advisor Review:

5 out of 5
Business
by kayearoundtheworld from Mother Earth

traffic savior

Posted May 19, 2016

I used this room because I did not want to go home from the traffic. Luckily this place was near the area where Iwork for. It was a breeze booking in Agoda where I got great value for my money. The premier was a greatchoice since I want a little bit more space. I did not want to feel very away from home. The desk area wassufficient so I could work well on my writing. There was a usb charging port so that's an extra plus. Friendly and accommodating staff always makes my day. Breakfast came on time so I was able to work my time right. For a simple and affordable place to stay for the night, I would highly recommend this. Especially if the area I needto go is around Manila. The area is also convenient to get a ride to go anywhere.

9.6
TIANXIN from China
Solo traveler
     Superior Room
     Stayed 1 night in April 2016
                     
A nice hotel


This hotel is nicer than I imagine. I arrived at the hotel in the morning. I thought I may have to wait until theafternoon for check-in, but they conduct my check-in procedure very soon, and the room where I lived in isvery nice. The location of the hotel is close to UST, MS and LRT1, the room is clean, and the service isvery satisfied. After check-out at another day, I asked if I can put my baggage in the hotel for several hours, and they agreed. This is very helpful for me. Now I'd like to point out several shortages of the hotel. The pillows are identical and seem too high to me, and the sound of the air-conditioner is too loud.

Reviewed April 26, 2016
______________________________

Hotels.com

Review 4 out of 5
by Mark Kiel on Hotels.com

Good budget place near UST
Posted Apr 13, 2017

Staff were polite, accommodating and eager to assist you. Management is very kind and generous, too. Very good location, walking distance from UST and SM San Lazaro. Parking is only for 2 cars (suv may not fit, will park parallel on street), but most likely, you'll be the only car parked there. Security guards are also ok.

Share with your staff
_______________________________

4 out of 5
by Anonymous on Hotels.com

Preferred choice of students for 2-night stays
Posted Mar 17, 2017

Simple restful interior. Good room with comfortable bed and cool air-conditioning. Breakfast is a choice from local fast food and can be delivered to your room even at 5:30am. Front desk is very helpful in managing local calls. Hotel is walking distance to schools and is a preferred choice of students for short 2-night stays especially during board exams.Oriental Zen Suites
Share by: